THE LITTLE BUGGER IN THE BATHROOM

18 January

THE LITTLE BUGGER- hallway light only

THE LITTLE BUGGER- hallway light only

An African lizard lives in my bathroom. He regularly scares the crap out of me. He is very fast, he has suction cups on all eighteen of his little fingers (or does he really have twenty), and he can run up walls and down, onto the ceiling, wherever he pleases. He is about 4 inches long. He is tan and brown and green in color, appears only at night, and when he is not running full speed across the walls and ceiling, sits perfectly still and stares at me, blinking. He looks right through me. He always disappears into the hole in the wall near the pipes to the tub. I imagine he has a nice home in there. I don’t see him every night, and I always guard myself against the appearance of the darting lizard.

I have tried to take a clear picture for the past two weeks, but he is too fast. Tonight, he posed for a moment.

Meet the little bugger who lives in my bathroom.

THE LITTLE BUGGER- traveling from wall to ceiling, with ceiling light turned on

THE LITTLE BUGGER- traveling from wall to ceiling, with ceiling light turned on

This entry was published on January 18, 2014 at 10:55 am. It’s filed under Random Thoughts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “THE LITTLE BUGGER IN THE BATHROOM

  1. Cheryl Terbot Young on said:

    We have lizards like him in S. Florida in abundance… they eat the bugs we have here (also in abundance). This makes the lizzards very welcome friends in my home!

    • I wish this made me feel better Cheryl. He came into the bedroom last night and ran around on the ceiling to torment me. I wish his presence made me feel better. He could go away and I would be fine.

Leave a Reply

